Magic Ruling: Blood Sun on the Quarry
Let’s look at a really straightforward, but very important ruling this week.
You cast Blood Sun. It resolves.
You play your land for turn: Stone Quarry.
Does Stone Quarry enter the battlefield tapped?
The answer? No!
You have successfully …
My MtG New Years Resolutions For 2018
2017 has been a really great year for me when it comes to Magic. Working at Board Game Barrister has given me the chance to meet a ton of fellow players; some of which have become good friends, and even …
Magic Ruling: Shocking the Crew
It’s been a while since we last discussed the Crew keyword ability, so it’s time for a quick refresher.
At the start of your turn, you control Fell Flagship. You have Daring Saboteur in hand.
Your opponent is at 3 …
Rivals of Ixalan: Midnight Prerelease at Greenfield
Join us at our Greenfield location for this exhilarating late-night event, where you’ll get to open packs the moment Rivals of Ixalan prerelease weekend officially begins.
Registration: 11:30PM …
Magic Ruling: Death’s Shadow Lingers
Your opponent has a life total of 11 and controls Death’s Shadow, which is currently a 2/2 Avatar creature.
You cast Volcanic Fallout.
Does the Death’s Shadow die?
Unfortunately for you, No.
The reason for this is State-Based Actions …
On the Stack Magic Newsletter – December 1, 2017
- Legacy Format FNM – now at Bayshore;
- Draft times for Unstable, releasing next week;
- A ruling on multiple creatures with Lifelink;
- Ixalan Store Championships on December 30;
- And more!
On the …
Rivals of Ixalan Prerelease, January 13-14: Pre-registration is Open!
As a participant, you’ll be among the first to vie for control of the legendary city, Orazca. Outpace, outwit, and overpower your …