Magic Ruling: Indefinite Interlude?

September 15, 2017

Your opponent casts Eerie Interlude, exiling four of their own creatures.

At the beginning of the next End Step, you attempt to cast Disallow, targeting Eerie’s Interlude’s trigger.

What happens to your opponent’s creatures?

If your Disallow resolves, you have

Read the article

New Game Highlight: Custom Heroes

September 12, 2017

It’s time to create your own Custom Heroes in this trick-taking game with a fascinating twist!

At it’s center, this game uses a classic trick mechanic: If one player leads the trick with three 4s, then the next player must …

Read the article

A Well Needed Update

September 11, 2017

An entry from the adventures of Mayfair’s Wednesday Night D&D Group! Catch up on the story with last time’s entry!

It has been too long since I have logged an entry. So much has happened, and all so …

Read the article

Magic Ruling: What’s in a Locust Name?

September 8, 2017

Your control The Locust God. Since it entered the battlefield, you have drawn four cards, thus creating four 1/1 blue and red Insect creature tokens.

Your opponent casts Declaration in Stone, targeting one of your Insect tokens.

Does Declaration in …

Read the article

New Tournament Organizer’s Workstation

September 4, 2017

Over the years, and with many a secondhand fixture, we’ve fueled the growth of one of our largest and oldest store locations – at Bayshore Town Center. Alas, with age also comes clutter. With seating for over 70 players in …

Read the article

Magic Ruling: Doomsday, Doubtful!

August 31, 2017

Your opponent casts Doomsday. In response, you cast Shadow of Doubt.

Your opponent has two cards in their hand, and three cards in their graveyard.

  1. If your opponent cannot search their library, do they still need to exile any cards
Read the article

Magic Ruling: Hailfire Refused!

August 15, 2017

You have one card, Refuse//Cooperate, in hand. You also have enough lands to play both halves of it, but no other permanents in play. You have 12 life remaining.

Your opponent has 14 life. On their turn, your opponent casts …

Read the article

Magic Ruling for August 11, 2017

August 11, 2017

You have a 3/3 token creature in play.

Your opponent has Soul Scar Mage, and then casts Insult. That same turn, your opponent also casts Shock, targeting your 3/3 token.

Does your token die?

The answer is: It’s up to

Read the article

DM Tools: Inkarnate

August 4, 2017

Hello all! Barrister Jordan here. For those that know me, they know that D&D is my game of choice. Last year, I took the leap from player to Dungeon Master, and I couldn’t be happier. I homebrewed a world, wrote …

Read the article

Magic Ruling for August 4, 2017

August 3, 2017

You control two Bomat Couriers. Courier #1 has exiled two cards, and Bomat #2 has exiled three cards.

Can you activate both of their abilities, sacrificing them both, to end up with all five exiled cards in your hand?

The

Read the article