Magic Ruling: Indefinite Interlude?
Your opponent casts Eerie Interlude, exiling four of their own creatures.
At the beginning of the next End Step, you attempt to cast Disallow, targeting Eerie’s Interlude’s trigger.
What happens to your opponent’s creatures?
If your Disallow resolves, you have …
New Game Highlight: Custom Heroes
At it’s center, this game uses a classic trick mechanic: If one player leads the trick with three 4s, then the next player must …
Magic Ruling: What’s in a Locust Name?
Your control The Locust God. Since it entered the battlefield, you have drawn four cards, thus creating four 1/1 blue and red Insect creature tokens.
Your opponent casts Declaration in Stone, targeting one of your Insect tokens.
Does Declaration in …
New Tournament Organizer’s Workstation
Over the years, and with many a secondhand fixture, we’ve fueled the growth of one of our largest and oldest store locations – at Bayshore Town Center. Alas, with age also comes clutter. With seating for over 70 players in …
Magic Ruling: Doomsday, Doubtful!
Your opponent casts Doomsday. In response, you cast Shadow of Doubt.
Your opponent has two cards in their hand, and three cards in their graveyard.
- If your opponent cannot search their library, do they still need to exile any cards
Magic Ruling: Hailfire Refused!
You have one card, Refuse//Cooperate, in hand. You also have enough lands to play both halves of it, but no other permanents in play. You have 12 life remaining.
Your opponent has 14 life. On their turn, your opponent casts …
Magic Ruling for August 11, 2017
You have a 3/3 token creature in play.
Your opponent has Soul Scar Mage, and then casts Insult. That same turn, your opponent also casts Shock, targeting your 3/3 token.
Does your token die?
The answer is: It’s up to …
DM Tools: Inkarnate
Hello all! Barrister Jordan here. For those that know me, they know that D&D is my game of choice. Last year, I took the leap from player to Dungeon Master, and I couldn’t be happier. I homebrewed a world, wrote …
Magic Ruling for August 4, 2017
You control two Bomat Couriers. Courier #1 has exiled two cards, and Bomat #2 has exiled three cards.
Can you activate both of their abilities, sacrificing them both, to end up with all five exiled cards in your hand?