Magic Ruling: Load Those Cannons!
You have 1 life remaining, an untapped Elaborate Firecannon, 8 Mountains in play, and a Mountain in your hand.
Your turn is beginning now.
Is there a …
Building a Scenario with Barrister Zach
Magic Ruling: Pushable Copy?
You create a token copy of Longtusk Cub using your Scarab God’s ability: “Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Create a token that’s a copy of it, except it’s a 4/4 black Zombie.”
Your opponent then casts Fatal Push, …
Magic Ruling: Double the Trample, Double the Pain?
You control Angrath’s Marauders and a Charging Monstrosaur, a 5/5 creature with trample. You attack your opponent with the Charging Monstrosaur, and your opponent blocks it with a 3/3 creature.
How much damage can you deal to your opponent with …
Magic Ruling: Ballista Breakdown?
You control Tocatli Honor Guard. Your opponent pays four mana to play Walking Ballista with two +1/+1 counters on it.
Does your opponent’s Ballista instead enter with zero +1/+1 counters, sending it to the graveyard?
The answer is No. The …
Magic Ruling: Exactly How Enraged?
You control Sun-Crowned Hunters, a 5/4 Dinosaur with an ability, Enrage – Whenever Sun-Crowned Hunters is dealt damage, it deals 3 damage to target opponent.
You attack with Sun-Crowned Hunters, and your opponent chooses to block with two Otepec Huntmasters …
Magic Ruling: Indefinite Interlude?
Your opponent casts Eerie Interlude, exiling four of their own creatures.
At the beginning of the next End Step, you attempt to cast Disallow, targeting Eerie’s Interlude’s trigger.
What happens to your opponent’s creatures?
If your Disallow resolves, you have …
New Game Highlight: Custom Heroes
At it’s center, this game uses a classic trick mechanic: If one player leads the trick with three 4s, then the next player must …
Magic Ruling: What’s in a Locust Name?
Your control The Locust God. Since it entered the battlefield, you have drawn four cards, thus creating four 1/1 blue and red Insect creature tokens.
Your opponent casts Declaration in Stone, targeting one of your Insect tokens.
Does Declaration in …